Fail to prepare, prepare to fail

IMG_232880% of this journey was down to nutrition. You can have the best abs in the World but if they’re hidden by a layer of fat, then they’re pretty useless! I always prepare my food the day before, just so that I’m not tempted by anything when i’m out and about. I always carry rice cakes with me, and a small pot of peanut butter, just in case. Being a busy business owner means that I can’t guarantee that i’ll be able to warm my food up every 2-3 hours, so I try and make it easy on myself. Tupperware is my new best friend! I don’t go anywhere without my six pack either, it holds just the right amount of boxes and bottles. I’d recommend getting one if you can.

Supplements also play a large part. I know some say that they don’t add anything, but, I do believe that even if it’s “all in the head” as some people have hinted at, if it works for you, keep taking them. I take the following daily:

  • CLA (Conjugated Linoleic Acid)
  • Chewable Vitamin C
  • Creatine
  • Glutamine
  • L-Carnitine
  • Pre-workout
  • Whey – I love strawberry so tend to stick to it
  • BCAA’s (Amino’s) Lime is amazing!

When I’m prepping for a show, there will be a whole lot more that I add in, but off season, on a daily basis the above are perfect for me.

Leave a Reply

